Top Three Finalists Announced for the 2024 Annual NTC Awards
Written by: Alex Curtis | Posted Dec 7, 2023



Tonight, the Greater Nashville Technology Council announced the top three finalists in each category for the 2024 NTC Awards at the annual NTC Holiday Party. Over 260 public nominations in 15 categories were submitted by the Middle Tennessee technology community and finalists were selected by a panel of peers and tech industry leaders. Congratulations to all the nominees and finalists!

The award winners will be announced at the 15th annual NTC Awards ceremony, presented by Amazon, held February 29, 2024 at the Belmont University’s Fisher Center for the Performing Arts.

The finalists organized by award include:

CDO of the Year
1.     Jason Beyer – Bridgestone
2.     Ido Biger – Delek US
3.     Ashutosh Singhal – Meharry Medical College

CIO of the Year
1.     Taren Rodabaugh – Bridgestone Americas
2.     Jamie Engstrom – CAT Financial
3.     Dena Campbell – Vaco

CISO of the Year
1.     Don Baham – Germantown Technology
2.     Curtis Clan – State of Tennessee
3.     Stacy Mill – NES

Community Leader Of The Year
1.     Dr. Teresa Vasquez – Repped In Tech
2.     Sydney Ernstes – BGSF
3.     Shauna Sprague – Amazon

Data Guru of the Year
1.     Sabber Ahamed – Asurion
2.     Zack Burch – Azra AI
3.     Jonathan Etheridge – Mars Petcare

Emerging Leader of the Year
1.     Samantha Simmons – Dollar General
2.     Joe Melvin – Nissan North America
3.     Shauna Sprague – Amazon

Information Security Guru of the Year
1.     Daymon McCartney – HCA Healthcare
2.     Timothy Miller – MorganFranklin Cyber
3.     Brian Liceaga – Nitra Security

Innovation Initiative of the Year
1.     Shaun Rowles, UBS, Vanderbilt University, & Ringling College of Art & Design
2.     Ronda Boutcher, Tractor Supply Company
3.     J.R. Allen, HCA Healthcare

Project Manager of the Year
1.     Francesca Winkler – CGI
2.     Bailey Cairnduff – HCA Healthcare
3.     Mayur Mehta – Gainwell Technologies

Senior Tech Sales Exec of the Year
1.     Ashley Barton – LBMC
2.     Cory Edwards – Comcast Business
3.     David Hanna – Microsoft

Software Engineer Of The Year
1.     Trinity Christiana Terry – Eventbrite
2.     Kim Eacott – Amazon
3.     Jordan Rosas – Porch Group

Technology Company Of The Year
1.     Azra AI
2.     Nissan North America
3.     Amazon

“Tech for Good” Award of the Year
1.     Girls Who Tech 2.0 AI enrichment Cohort – Amazon Web Services
2.     Leaders in Healthcare Tech program – InfoWorks + Nashville Black Chamber of Commerce
3.     Health Inequities in Nashville – Hypertension – Belmont Data collective & et Al

Technology Educator of the Year
1.     Jeremy Qualls – WCS
2.     Gary Garrison – Belmont University
3.     Saleh Sbenaty – Middle Tennessee State University

Technology Start-Up of the Year
1.     IQRecruit
2.     Virsitour
3.     Theta Neurotech

More details about each award, its sponsor, and finalists can be found on the NTC Awards website. Tickets and company rows for the February 29, 2023 event are on sale now, and sponsorships are still available.