Communications Committee


To advance the NTC mission through helping the NTC staff:

  • Ensure the clear and well targeted communication of NTC initiatives.
  • Develop and maintain a consistent and powerful point of view, voice, and visual identity.
  • Explore and initiate ways to communicate and magnify the activity of the Nashville technology community to greater Nashville and the rest of the world


The primary measure of success for the Communications Committee is unity, clarity, and efficacy in the NTC’s external communications.

Committee Members

John Farkas – Chair
Bettie Colombo
Mark Davidson
Chris Peck
JJ Rosen
Nik Vierkant
Erin Whitaker – NTC staff liaison

Get Involved

The Commuications Committee meetings are private; however, if you would like to participate on the committee, please contact Erin Whitaker.