Top Three Finalists Announced for 14th Annual NTC Awards
Written by: Alex Curtis | Posted Dec 8, 2022

NTC Awards Tickets / Tables Now Available

NTC Awards Sponsorship Available


The Greater Nashville Technology Council announced tonight the top three finalists in each category for the 2023 NTC Awards at the annual holiday party. Nominees in 14 categories were submitted by the Middle Tennessee technology community and finalists were selected by a panel of peers and tech industry leaders.

Winners will be announced at the 14th annual NTC Awards ceremony, presented by Amazon, held February 16, 2023 at the Wildhorse Saloon in Downtown Nashville.

The finalists organized by award include:

CIO of the Year

Carman Wenkoff — Dollar General
Casey Santos — Asurion
Karl Sprules — AllianceBernstein

Community Leader of the Year

Charlie Apigian — Belmont University
Allie Feiner — Alliance Bernstein
Yesenia Sevilla — The Wond’ry | Vanderbilt University

CTO of the Year

Nagireddy Kudithini — Nissan North America
Rob Mills — Tractor Supply Company
Trevor Hinesley — Soundstripe

Cyber Security Leader of the Year

TJ Bean — HCA
Hannah Newman — L3 Harris/ForceX
Timothy Miller — MorganFranklin

Data Scientist of the Year

Christi French — Azra AI
Jason Parker — HCA
Shruti Sharma — Ingram Content Group

D&I Advocate of the Year

Sam Zaza — MTSU
Marquinta Harvey — Belmont
Brittany Cole — Nashville Entrepreneur Center

D&I Initiative of the Year

Corner to Corner
Blacks in Technology – Nashville

Emerging Leader of the Year

Elizabeth Mitchell — CGI
Janean Vance — HCA
Sean Gannon — Udig

Innovator of the Year

Andrew Mitchell — the Mechanical Licensing Collective
Bryan Hunter — HCA
Robin Shah — Thyme Care

Product Manager of the Year

Katie St. Francis — Realtracs
Joshua Burnell — Asurion
Hugh Dillon — Udig

Software Engineer of the Year

Dr. Teresa Vasquez — Repped in Tech
Trinity Christiana Terry — Eventbrite
Kurtis Pritchard — HCA

Technology Company of the Year

Realtracs, Inc.
Smile Direct Club

Technology Educator of the Year

Stephanie Finley — Rutherford County Schools
Pete Mueller — Ravenwood High School
Kelly Carey — MNPS

Tech Start Up of the Year

Azra AI

More details about each award, its sponsor, and finalists can be found on the NTC Awards website, Tickets and company tables for the February 16, 2023 event are on sale now, and sponsorships are still available.