Finalists Announced for the 11th Annual NTC Awards
Written by: Alex Curtis | Posted Dec 5, 2019

The Nashville Technology Council announced the finalists for the NTC Awards at the Annual NTC Holiday Party on December 5, 2019.

Nominees in 14 categories were submitted by the Nashville technology community and finalists were selected by a panel of peers and tech industry leaders. This event is dedicated to connecting, uniting, developing and promoting Middle Tennessee’s rich community of developers and technology entrepreneurs, enthusiasts and institutions with awards in 14 categories. We accepted nominations to recognize outstanding do-ers, movers and shakers.

Winners will be announced at the 11th annual NTC Awards ceremony, held January 23, 2020 at the Wildhorse Saloon. Get your tickets Now!


CIO of the Year
David Houghton (Ingram Barge)
Vanessa Hickman (Metropolitan Nashville Airport Authority)
Jonathon Harbin (Frost-Arnett Company)

Community Leader of the Year
Eric Stephens (Nashville General Hospital)
Zach Gemignani (Juice Analytics)
Jessica Nelson (Eventbrite)

CTO of the Year
Doug Powers (RealTracs)
Karl Sprules (Alliance Bernstein)
Cody King (InVivoLink)

Data Scientist of the Year
Christi French (Digital Reasoning)
Charlie Apigian (MTSU)
Edmund Jackson (HCA Healthcare)

Diversity and Inclusion Initiative of the Year
Middle Tennessee State University

Emerging Leader of the Year
Aaron Montlary (HCA)
Shauna Sprague (Dollar General)
Matthew Drewes (State of TN)

Infrastructure Engineer of the Year
Daniel Mendek (HPA, A Cognizant Company)
Brian Ethington (Data Blue)
Donald Pollard (3D Technologies)

Innovator of the Year
William Sadler (State of TN)
Caleb Sawyer (L3Harris)
Kane Harrison (Vision Care Connect)

Security Leader of the Year
Mark Geeslin (Asurion)
Curtis Clan (State of TN)
Chad Lloyd (Schneider Electric)

Software Engineer of the Year
Rebecca Cronin-Dixon (Eventbrite)
Teresa Vasquez (Kindful)
Stephen Bumpus (L3Harris)

Technology Company of the Year
GreenLight Medical
Bridge Connector

Tech Start Up of the Year
Rachel + Winfree Consulting

Technology Student of the Year
Luis Lange (MTSU)
Maeve Mueller (Lipscomb)
Domas Budrys (Austin Peay)

Technology Team of the Year
Healthcare Bluebook