Welcome New NTC Board Chair Elect and Board Members
Written by: Alex Curtis | Posted Aug 27, 2018


Download the PDF.

NASHVILLE – The Nashville Technology Council is enhancing its ability to serve the Greater Nashville tech community.

The Board of Directors of the Nashville Technology Council (NTC) at a recent meeting voted Amy Henderson as Chair Elect. In this leadership role she will serve with existing NTC Board Chair Barry Vandevier, Chief Operating Officer, Asurion, before becoming Chair in July 2019.

“It’s an honor to work with the NTC board to advance our collective efforts to grow Nashville’s tech industry, and I’m pleased to welcome Amy as NTC’s next chair,” said Barry Vandevier, Chief Operating Officer at Asurion, NTC Board Chair. “She brings a wealth of experience and relationships across Middle Tennessee and is very passionate about the NTC mission. Amy will be an amazing leader, supporter, and mentor to the NTC team and I look forward to what she and the NTC team will bring to the future of Technology in Tennessee.”

“I’m thrilled to be named Chair-Elect and look forward to working with the NTC board and staff,” said Henderson. “It’s a fantastic team with a great group of engaged board members who all share a common goal of improving and championing our local tech community. We have world class talent, an energetic startup scene, established enterprise who invest back into the community, and, above all, a collaborative, creative, maker-like spirit. Let’s keep the momentum going!”

Amy Henderson
NTC Board Chair Elect
(starting July 2019)

Amy Henderson is a technical entrepreneur and executive who has a passion for improving the Middle Tennessee technology scene through business growth and education.

She has led a number of different organizational departments over the course of her career, including prior positions at LeanKit, a Franklin, Tennessee based SaaS startup, as the VP of Customer Success and VP of Organizational Development. Prior to LeanKit, Amy was Partner and CEO of Firefly Logic, a Nashville-based custom software development firm, where she led the company in delivering innovative solutions to achieve business success for their customers.

A native of Nashville, Tennessee, Amy believes “a rising tide raises all ships” and is an advocate for connecting and growing the local technology community. She serves on the Nashville Software School Board and the External Advisory Board for the Computer Science Department at Middle Tennessee State University. She holds a Bachelor of Science in Computer Science from MTSU.

The NTC Board also elected four new board members to three-year terms and welcomed one new ex-officio member, including:

Derek Young
President & CEO
YMG Enterprises, LLC

Nathan Vaughn
Enterprise Account Executive
Red Hat

Shruti Sharma
Software Engineer
Ingram Content Group

Stephanie Johnson
SVP Strategic Resource Group

Eric Thrailkill
Vice President and CIO at AmSurg Corp
(New ex-officio NTC Board Member)

“We are very pleased to add this new cohort of accomplished leaders to our board of directors,” said Brian Moyer, President and CEO of the NTC. “Their fresh perspectives will bring new insights to our board as we continue to innovate and better serve the Middle Tennessee tech community.”




For more information, please contact:

Alex Curtis, NTC, (615) 398-1884, alex.curtis@technologycouncil.com

About the Nashville Technology Council
The Nashville Technology Council exists to be a catalyst for the growth and influence of Middle Tennessee’s technology industry. NTC’s vision is to establish Nashville as the nation’s creative tech destination by connecting, uniting, developing, and promoting the region’s tech community.

For more information, go to www.technologycouncil.com.